Local attorney most recent to file

Two mayoral candidates and seven candidates vying for seats on the Sherwood City Council have officially filed to run in the November election.

Krisanna Clark, a member of the Sherwood City Council, filed for the mayor’s seat with the city on July 29 by collecting 20 signatures from Sherwood residents. She has been on the council since 2011. Linda Henderson, who currently serves as council president (and who has been a member of the council since 2005), filed Aug. 12.

Meanwhile, residents who have filed for at-large council seats as of Aug. 19 include:

Naomi Belov. Belov, who holds a degree in environmental science from Harvard University, served on the city’s business ordinance committee last summer. She is a member of the Cedar Creek Trail Advisory Board.

Dean Boswell. Boswell works as a systems analyst and studied information systems at Portland Community College.

Jennifer Harris. Harris attended Portland State University, where she received a training and development certificate. She worked for HSBC, a banking and financial services company, from 1998 to 2008.

Daniel King. King, who works as a corrections deputy with the Multnomah County Sheriff’s Department, was on the Sherwood City Council from 2004 through 2008. He’s a past member of the Sherwood Planning Commission and the Sherwood Parks Board.

Bill Millington. Millington, who didn’t list educational background or occupation on his candidacy form, ran for mayor in 2010 against former mayor Keith Mays, who won that race.

Sally Robinson. Robinson, who graduated from Pepperdine University’s School of Law, has been a practicing attorney for 19 years. She is on the Sherwood Planning Commission.

Patti Spreen. Spreen is a small business owner whose background is in customer service, marketing and consulting. She has an associate’s degree in general studies from Clatsop Community College and studied pre-nursing at Portland Community College.

Current council seats that are up in November include those held by Bill Butterfield, Matt Langer and Dave Grant. Butterfield said he plans on running and Langer said he has yet to decide. Grant is not running.

This will be the first election where council candidates will not run for specific positions, rather the top three vote-getters will be declared winners under a charter change approved by Sherwood voters in May.

The deadline to apply for mayoral and council positions is 5 p.m. on Aug. 26.

Contract Publishing

Go to top