Featured Stories

Other Pamplin Media Group sites

COLLEGE WATCH: 3 Ducks, 1 Beaver on all-Pac 12 football team


Mariota, Grasu, Ekpre-Olomu, Cooks are coaches picks

by: COURTESY OF MICHAEL WORKMAN - Oregon QB Marcus Mariota is the all-Pac-12 quarterback for 2013, by vote of the league coaches. Arizona State's Taylor Kelly made the second team at QB.


Three Ducks and one Beaver have made the all-Pac-12 football team, selected by the conference coaches.

From Oregon, quarterback Marcus Mariota, center Hroniss Grasu and cornerback Ifo Ekpre-Olomu made the top squad.

From Oregon State, receiver Brandin Cooks made the first team.

The second team has Oregon defensive lineman Taylor Hart and UO special teams specialist Erick Dargan, along with OSU's Isaac Seumalo, offensive lineman; Scott Crichton, defensive lineman; and Rashaad Reynolds, defensive lineman.

The Ducks have seven honorable mention players: wide receiver/return specialist Bralon Addison, wide receiver Josh Huff, offensive lineman Tyler Johnstone; defensive linemen Wade Keliikipi and Tony Washington, linebacker Derrick Malone and running back Byron Marshall.

The Beavers put six players on the honorable mention list: offensive lineman Grant Enger, right end Connor Hamlett, quarterback Sean Mannion, defensive backs Ryan Murphy and Steven Nelson and Terron Ward, for special teams.

The Pac-12 offensive player of the year is Arizona running back Ka'Deem Carey, and the defensive player of the year is Arizona State defensive lineman Will Sutton. Coach of the year is ASU's Todd Graham.

UCLA's Myles Jack was voted freshman offensive and defensive player of the year for his performance at running back and linebacker.

Arizona State and Stanford lead the way with six players each on the all-Pac-12 first team.