Featured Stories

Other Pamplin Media Group sites

College Notes

The Review regularly prints lists of college graduates, academic dean’s list honorees, scholarship winners and new college students. Announcements, which are sent to the newspaper by parents and schools, are released in the order they are received.

Central Oregon Community College

Stephanie Stott of Lake Oswego was named to the dean’s list during winter term 2015-16.

Clemson University

Audrey Treske of Lake Oswego earned a place on the dean’s list for fall semester.

Colgate University

The following students received the Dean’s Award for academic excellence for the fall semester: Sophie Louaillier of Lake Oswego, an anthropology major in the Class of 2018 and a graduate of Oregon Episcopal School; and Benjamin Remlinger of Lake Oswego, an economics major in the Class of 2019 and a graduate of Lake Oswego High School.

Eastern Oregon University

Louisa Jones landed a place on the dean’s list for winter term.

Georgia Tech

Peter Sorensen of Lake Oswego received a Bachelor of Science in mechanical engineering during his school’s 250th commencement exercises in December.

George Fox

More than 850 traditional undergraduate students earned dean’s list recognition in the fall, including the following Lake Oswego natives: Alexa Aldridge, freshman, major to be determined; Shane Blaney, junior, philosophy; Nicole Blizzard, senior, accounting; Greg Conan, freshman, cognitive science; Jeremiah Crisp, senior, cinema and media communication; Casey Dudek, senior, biblical studies and Christian ministries; Jana Giles, senior, elementary education; Bekah Miles, senior, psychology; Raeann Morelli, senior, engineering; and Kelsey Vaughn, senior, organizational communication.

The following students, who all call Lake Oswego home, have graduated: Mark Fountain, Master of Business Administration; Michael Schumacher, bachelor’s in technology management; and Jonathan Switzer, bachelor’s in organizational communication.

Gonzaga University

The following students from Lake Oswego earned a place on the dean’s list for fall semester: Holly Arceneaux, Alexandra Bluhm, Molly Donlon, Kyra Elam, Annelise Evans, Anna Johnson, Emily Jung, Christopher Michaelson and Claire Murphy.

These Lake Oswego natives were placed on the president’s list for fall semester: Kara Brown, Emily Earnshaw, Jessica Gardner, Tobias Holstein, Austin King, Stephanie Lippincott, Madeleine Marquard and Laura Nichols.

Ithaca College

Sabina Leybold — a resident of Lake Oswego and a communication, management and design major — was named to the dean’s list in the School of Communications for the fall and spring semesters. She also has been inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, a national communication honor society.

Lehigh University

Lake Oswego’s Benjamin Pingrey was named to the dean’s list in the fall semester.

Montana State University

Six Lake Oswego residents were included on the fall semester honor roll: Dylan Erwin, Gunnar Holwerda, Megan Johansen, Brian Knees, Colleen Rooney and Daria Vinchesi. Knees also graduated during a December ceremony.

Samford University

Griffin Matthews of Lake Oswego was named to the fall dean’s list.

San Diego State University

Peter Lewis, a Lake Oswego native who is studying business administration, was named to Scholars Without Borders, an honors society promoting international exchange.

The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford

Students who landed a place on the spring and fall dean’s list included Lake Oswego’s Justin Lee Jobe, a senior studying hospitality management.

Tufts University

Lake Oswego’s Annika Leybold earned a place on the fall dean’s list.

Want your college student’s accomplishments highlighted in The Review? Contact Jillian Daley at 503-636-1281 ext. 109 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..