Featured Stories


Out and About

Share
Entertainment calender for week of 2/14

Planetarium

CONTRIBUTED PHOTO - This infrared image of the Milkyway as viewed from Earth is just one of the many images of the galaxy on view at the March planetarium show at Mt. Hood Community College.
"The Milky Way in All of its Glory" — Viewing of the Milky Way from different parts of the world. Mt. Hood Community College, 26000 S.E. Stark St., Gresham, Planetarium Sky Theater, located beneath the college library. 6 p.m. and 7:15 p.m. Tuesday, Mar. 7, and 1 p.m. and 6 p.m. Friday, Mar. 10. $5 admission, $2 for students with ID and children under 18. Theater is wheelchair accessible. Info: mhcc.edu/Planetarium/.

Theater

"On Golden Pond" — 7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday, 3 p.m. Sunday, from Jan. 27 through Feb. 19. Sandy Actors Theatre, 17433 Meinig Ave., Sandy. $18, $15 students, seniors. Info: sandyactorstheatre.org.

Murder Mystery Dessert Theatre — 7 p.m. Friday and Saturday, Feb. 17-18. Gresham High School, 1200 N. Main Ave., Gresham.

"The Diviners" — 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 24, and 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. Saturday and Sunday, Feb 25-26. Reynolds High School, 1698 S.W. Cherry Park Rd, Troutdale.

Art

Matteo Neivert — 26000 S.E. Stark St., Gresham. An exhibition for painter and MHCC instructor Matteo

Neivert will be held at Mt. Hood Community College Visual Arts Center from Monday, Feb. 6 through Thursday, March 2. Info: www.mcc.edu/news.

Gresham Art Committee "Red Show" — City of Gresham Visual Arts Gallery, 1331 N.W. Eastman Parkway, Gresham. 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (except holidays), Monday, Feb. 6 through Thursday, May 4.

Music

The Hoppy Brewer — 328 N. Main Ave. Live Music featuring Plutons Organ Trio, 6-9 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 17.

Spinella's — 436 N. Main Ave. Free music Thursdays and Saturdays. Info: 503-492-0800, spinellasoffthewall.com.

Troutini — 101 W. Historic Columbia River Highway, Troutdale. The Milneburg Trio, 6-9 p.m. Tuesdays. Free. Info: 503-912-1462, troutini.com.

Edgefield Live Music Series — McMenamins Edgefield, 2126 S.W. Halsey St., Troutdale. All shows are free, for ages 21 and older, and held in the winery, unless otherwise indicated. Info: mcmenamins.com/edgefield.

Valentine's Day w/ Eric John Kaiser, 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14.

Cales Klauder, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 15.

Vicki Porter & Will Kinky, 7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 16.

Red and Ruby, 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 17.

The Resolectrics, 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 18.

Anita Lee Elliott, 7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19.

Groovy Wallpaper, 7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 20.

Park Place Cafe — 1288 S.E. 182nd Ave., Portland. "Night Folk" featuring Kaeley Stephens & Sig Paulson, 7-9 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 25. $5 cover.

Fundraiser

Soup Bowl — Fundraiser for Ambleside Meals on Wheels People at the Cedarville Lodge, 3800 W. Powell Loop, Gresham. Noon to 3:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19. Tickets are $20 for adults and $10 for seniors and children 12 years and younger.