Three seniors from La Salle and two from Gladstone have been named to the North All-Star Team for the Oregon 4A High School Baseball All-Star Series.

Trey Norton (pitcher), Sean Hays (first base) and Cameron Young (infield) have been selected from La Salle, and Zach Webster (catcher) and Ty Breshears (outfield) got the nod from Gladstone.

The series is set for the weekend of June 15-16 at Roseburg’s Legion Field, with a nine-inning game at 7 p.m. on Saturday, June 15; and seven-inning games, beginning at noon on Sunday, June 16.

Ticket prices are $5 for adults and $3 for children.

Zach Miller (Central) and Dave Heater (Newport) are coaching the North All-Stars.

Contract Publishing

Go to top