Other Pamplin Media Group sites

INSIDERS (Sponsored Content)

Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER -
What can your business gain from a professionally designed website? A lot, as it turns out.
Brought to you by Beaverton Farmers Market - FARMERS MARKET INSIDERS -
Brought to you by Margaret Norman, Beaverton Lodge Retirement Residence - RETIREMENT LIVING INSIDER -
Brought to you by Tracy Berg - Prestige Senior Living Beaverton Hills - Assisted Living INSIDERS -
Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER -
Brought to you by Margaret Norman, Beaverton Lodge Retirement Residence - Retirement Living Insider -
Brought to you by Pacific Medical Group Beaverton - Medical Family Practice INSIDER -
Brought to you by Tracy Berg - Prestige Senior Living Beaverton Hills - Assisted Living INSIDERS -
Brought to you by Beaverton Farmers Market - Farmers Market INSIDERS -
Smile enhancement can have dramatic results on your overall appearance. Even the smallest step can boost your confidence, self-esteem, and make you want to smile more. With modern advances in dentistry, cosmetic procedures such as bonding and porcelain veneers can make chipped teeth look like new.

Brought to you by Griffin Hampson, Cartridge Network - PRINTER, INK & TONER INSIDER -


CARTRIDGE-NETWORK - Griffin HampsonInk cartridge cost is currently a hot button issue.  Like many product categories, marketing representations may be factual, but can often be disingenuous.

Epson’s EcoTank printers (five models from $300+ to $1,200) come with bags of ink, poured into the storage unit feeding the printhead; NOT replaceable cartridges.

Epson represents each has about two years of ink; enough to print thousands of pages, providing very low cost-per-page.  True, but…

Not mentioned: the basic printer is an existing low-end model, generally $70+, is slow, with few extra capabilities, and has an expanded storage area for raw ink  So, one pays $250+ upfront for ink and the possibility of lowering the cost-per-page, if all of the ink is used before the printer experiences problems.  If the printer doesn’t last, only using half of the ink, the actual cost per page doubles. And, if the user does not routinely clean the printheads it will clog up, possibly rendering the printer useless.  (See www.tinyurl.com/he59cnn/ )

We recycle lots of printers, periodically testing to determine history and quirks.  Few low end printers print more than a few thousand pages. 

So, it’s a great proposition, IF one gets full life.  If not, you overpaid.

We can shed some light on this issue.

Cartridge Network, a full-service independent, non-franchise operation, sells and services printers and copiers. “We stock dozens of different printer models (inkjet and laser) and copiers too. We focus on a buyer’s needs and then explore alternatives to best meet their needs.”

We stock several thousand different cartridges. Shipping is free.

Cartridge-Network

6800 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Portland, OR 97225

(503) 246-0665

www.cartridge-network.com/


Beaverton's Opinions

April 20, 2017

State: Fixbudgets, taxesfor long term

by Pamplin Media Group
Cuts alone won't do it, and tax increases alone won't do it. The state needs both.
Bob Joondeph
April 20, 2017

Bill would benefit those with disabilities

by The Times
In my 30 years working at DRO, I have seen this pattern of stress and disruption have a devastating effect and, all too often, cause the break-up of families.
Dr. Jeffery Young
April 20, 2017

New options available for treating opioid addiction

by The Times
Prescription opioids are a major part of the overdose and addiction problem, and the medical community is re-examining the pros and cons of using opioids for chronic, non-cancer pain.


April 13, 2017

Our cities benefit from program on president's chopping block

by The Times
It's easy to find facilities and programs in Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood and the rest of Washington County that have received funds from block grants.
April 13, 2017

Letters: Kudos to those who run

by The Times
Also: a look at the Trump administration and its relationship with Russia.
April 06, 2017

Our View: Some 'lost causes' are worth conversation, consideration

by The Times
A bill to cover postage costs for ballot envelopes in Oregon? A bill to shield courthouses from immigration enforcement? We like the ideas, even if they are doomed.
March 30, 2017

Our View: Legislature should raise tobacco use age to 21

by The Times
The bill passed the Senate and is on its way to the House.
STAFF PHOTO: DANA HAYNES - People gathered at the old stock exchange to leave memorials. Those in mourning included peole of Muslim, Jewish and Christian faith.
March 29, 2017

Opinion: Terrorism in Europe and its 100 percent failure rate

by Dana Haynes
London will bounce back, just like other cities hit by terrorism.
March 23, 2017

Our Opinion: Legislature should require more transparency

by Editorial board
Members of the public, journalists, researchers and others who seek records in Oregon have waited months, and even years, to get public documents.
Mikel Kelly
March 23, 2017

Where did our society really start going wrong? In gym class

by Mikel Kelly
My real beef with P.E. teachers was that they never took into account how hard a person worked to perform the assigned maneuvers in their class.
March 23, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
Topics this week including housing prices, health care and fuel efficiency standards.
March 16, 2017

Lorelei O'Connor: It's time for big, bold thinking on our nation's crisis in health care

by The Times
Running health care through the insurance system and on a business model will never work. Never.
March 16, 2017

Our View: Westside Bypass proposal should get shelved

by The Times
But rookie lawmaker Rep. Richard Vial gets applause for a brave and innovative idea.
March 09, 2017

Should Oregon join the National Popular Vote Compact?

by Marge Easley
Marge Easley: The Legislature should pass the National Popular Vote bill (SB 823).
March 09, 2017

Editorial: Don't vote for ODOT budget until documents released

by Pamplin Media Group
Stonewalling by an analysis firm just hurts the credibility of the Transportation Department.
March 09, 2017

Opinion: Put social workers back in our schools

by Kelly Skellenger
Kelly Skellenger says a pair of bills pending in the Oregon Legislature would direct the state education department to hire and place more social workers in our schools.
COURTESY WIKIMEDIA/OREGON STATE SENATE - Oregon State Senate districts, shown by blue Democrats and red Republicans.
March 02, 2017

My View: Redistricting will move state forward

by Dennis Richardson
This process is crucial to ensure fair representation in the legislative branches of government.
March 02, 2017

Time has come for bold plan on Tigard Triangle

by The Times
The Triangle, east of Tigard, is bounded by Interstate 5 and Highways 99W and 217, and is roughly the size of downtown Portland.
March 02, 2017

Letters to the editor

by The Times
Readers sound off on immigration raids, and musician who performed locally.

Don't miss the local news